Information about Provence-Alpes-Côte-Azur

Regional capital : Marseille

Departments / Counties of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur

Number Department Capital
4 Alpes de Haute Provence Digne
5 Hautes Alpes Gap
6 Alpes Maritimes Nice
13 Bouches du Rhône Marseille
84 Vaucluse Avignon
83 Var Toulon

The region is in southern France and borders Italy and the Mediterranean sea. The region Provence-Alpes-Cote d’Azur is often simply called PACA.

From the Alpine mountains down to the sand beaches of Saint Tropez, Cannes, Nice, the region is an important destination for tourist offering a favorable climate all year round.

Perfumes, rosé wines, jazz and a distinct cuisine, the region has a rich culture, traditions and festivals. The Cannes Film festival, Nice Carnival and the Jazz festival are just a few of the highlights.


[WPL kind=”0″ sf_select_listing=”9″ sf_locationtextsearch=”Alpes” sf_unit_price=”150″ limit=”12″ wplorderby=”p.mls_id” wplorder=”DESC” wplcolumns=”3″]

Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur

Mediterranean Real Estate, Carte Blanche Real Estate, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur . We are registered International Realtors® No. 061223666, Carte Professionnelle No. 2009- 0191-T.

35 years of registered, accredited and recommended transactions. View our realty sales in Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, view our private section of featured real estate in Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, let us assist you in finding the perfect property. View our global real estate listings here.

Read more