Friuli Venezia Giulia

Information about Friuli Venezia Giulia


Regional capital : Trieste

Departments / Counties of Friuli Venezia Giulia

Provence Capital
Pordenone Pordenone
Udine Udine
Gorizia Gorizia
Trieste Trieste

Friuli-Venezia Giulia is one of the 20 regions of Italy, and one of five autonomous regions with special statute. The capital is Trieste. (Note that Venezia, i.e. Venice, is not in this region, despite the name.) It has an area of 7,858 km² and about 1.2 million inhabitants. A natural opening to the sea for many Central European countries, the region is traversed by the major transport routes between the east and west of southern Europe. It encompasses the historical-geographical region of Friuli and a small portion of the historical region of Venezia Giulia (known in English also as Julian March), each with its own distinct history, traditions and identity. The name of the region was spelled Friuli–Venezia Giulia (hyphenated) until 2001, when, in connection with a modification of article nr. 116 of the Italian constitution, the official spelling Friuli Venezia Giulia (without hyphen) was adopted.


[WPL kind=”0″ sf_select_listing=”9″ sf_locationtextsearch=”Calabria” sf_unit_price=”150″ limit=”12″ wplorderby=”p.mls_id” wplorder=”DESC” wplcolumns=”3″]

Friuli Venezia Giulia

Mediterranean Real Estate, Carte Blanche Real Estate, Friuli Venezia Giulia . We are registered International Realtors® No. 061223666, Carte Professionnelle No. 2009- 0191-T.

35 years of registered, accredited and recommended transactions. View our realty sales in Friuli Venezia Giulia, view our private section of featured real estate in Friuli Venezia Giulia, let us assist you in finding the perfect property.