Comunidad de Madrid

Information about Comunidad de Madrid

Regional capital : Sevilla

Departments / Counties of Comunidad de Madrid

Flag Department Capital
Madrid Madrid

The Community of Madrid is one of the seventeen autonomous communities of Spain. It is located in the centre of the Iberian Peninsula, and of the Castilian Central Plateau (Meseta Central). Its capital is the city of Madrid, which is also the capital of the country. The Community of Madrid is bounded to the south and east by Castile–La Mancha and to the north and west by Castile and León. It was formally created in 1983, based on the limits of the province of Madrid, until then conventionally included in the historical region of New Castile.

The Community of Madrid is the third most populous in Spain with 6,369,167 (2011) inhabitants mostly concentrated in the metropolitan area of Madrid. It is also the most densely populated autonomous community. Madrid’s economy is of roughly equal size to Catalonia’s, which remains Spain’s largest. Madrid thus has the highest GDP per capita in the country.


[WPL kind=”0″ sf_select_listing=”9″ sf_locationtextsearch=”Madrid” sf_unit_price=”150″ limit=”12″ wplorderby=”p.mls_id” wplorder=”DESC” wplcolumns=”3″]

Comunidad de Madrid

Carte Blanche Real Estate, Carte Blanche Real Estate, Comunidad de Madrid . We are registered International Realtors® No. 061223666, Carte Professionnelle No. 2009- 0191-T.

35 years of registered, accredited and recommended transactions. View our realty sales in Comunidad de Madrid, view our private section of featured real estate in Comunidad de Madrid, let us assist you in finding the perfect property. View our global real estate listings here.

Read more