Information about Navarra



Regional capital : Pamplona

Departments / Counties of Navarra

Flag Provence Capital
Navarra Pamplona

Navarre, the Comunidad Foral de Navarra, is situated in the North of Spain, at the western end of the Pyrenees, where it shares a 163-kilometre stretch of frontier with France. It has a land area of 10,391.08 square kilometres and is bordered, to the east, by Aragon -its provinces of Huesca and Zaragoza- to the south by Aragon and La Rioja, and to the northwest by the Basque Autonomous Community -Alava and Guipuzcoa -.

The vast range of terrains, climates and peoples in Navarre is traditionally grouped into three regions arranged from North to South: the Mountains (Montaña), the Middle Area (Zona Media) and the Ribera, on the banks of the Ebro River. Yet as this division is insufficient to cater for all the existing variations, these three divisions are, in turn, divided into districts (comarcas).

Accordingly, the Mountains consist of the humid Navarre Húmeda, the valleys of the Valles Pirenaicos and the river basins of the Cuencas Prepirenaicas; the Middle Area around Estella is called Tierra Estella and the eastern part is Navarre Media Oriental; finally, the lands of the South, close to the Ebro, are divided into the Ribera Estellesa and Ribera Tudelana.


[WPL kind=”0″ sf_select_listing=”9″ sf_locationtextsearch=”Navarra” sf_unit_price=”150″ limit=”12″ wplorderby=”p.mls_id” wplorder=”DESC” wplcolumns=”3″]


Carte Blanche Real Estate, Carte Blanche Real Estate, Navarra . We are registered International Realtors® No. 061223666, Carte Professionnelle No. 2009- 0191-T.

35 years of registered, accredited and recommended transactions. View our realty sales in Navarra, view our private section of featured real estate in Navarra, let us assist you in finding the perfect property.